Hollie Cavanagh, New Idol Music

Hollie Cavanagh releases her first single


Apparently, we’re celebrating new music Tuesday on Monday this week, courtesy of Hollie Cavanagh.

The fourth-place finisher from Season 11 of American Idol released her first single, “Outer Limit,” this morning.

Hollie Cavanagh of American Idol Season 11 has released her first single.

Hollie Cavanagh of American Idol Season 11 has released her first single.

In the process, she answered one of my biggest questions at the end of Season 11.

Exactly what type of music would the little gal with the big voice, from Texas by way of England, release post-Idol?

I mean, we knew exactly the type of post-show music we’d get from Phillip Phillips, Skylar Laine, Joshua Ledet and Colton Dixon.

We suspected Jessica Sanchez would mix young and fun dance tunes with the type of big ballads she was known for on the show.

But Hollie?

She wasn’t pigeon-holed into a specific genre and tackled everything from Adele to Pink to Miley Cyrus country during her time on the show.

Turns out her debut single is a pop-dance tune.

And her fans seem thrilled.

Writes Ashleyyyyyyyy: “I have been listening to outerlimit all morning. So proud of hcavanaghAI11.”

A video should be coming soon. Hollie wrote about filming it on Facebook a month ago.

Here’s the single.

Related Posts

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Video


Chloe Kohanski became the first female rocker to win The Voice in Season 13. She became the sixth member of Team Blake to win the show. To read what Chloe has to say about her musical future, head here.