After American Idol

Why Don’t We celebrates one year together and a fourth EP


Daniel Seavey with the other members of Why Don't We

Daniel Seavey with the other members of Why Don’t We

Why Don’t We, the boy band that includes Daniel Seavey, is about to release its fourth EP.

And the group has picked a special date for the release: The one-year anniversary of their formation.

Why Don’t We’s five-track “Invitation” EP will come out Wednesday (Sept. 27). The title track is already available for anyone pre-ordering the EP.

The band formed about a year ago when Seavey, a contestant on Season 14 of American Idol, joined forces with Zach Herron, Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson and Jack Avery.

All five had already gained a social media following. Combined, they have more than 260,000 followers on Facebook, more than 230,000 on Twitter and more than 1.8 million on Instagram.

That’s a pretty impressive following.

The EP follows “Only the Beginning,” released shortly after the band’s formation, “Something Different” (April) and “Why Don’t We Just” (June).

“Something Different” from the second EP has been the group’s most successful single to date. It has more than 15 million plays on Spotify.

To celebrate the new EP and their one-year anniversary, Daniel and company are holding a livestream event Sept. 27.

You can check out the band’s Facebook page for more information.

Daniel finished Top 9 on Season 14 of American Idol in 2015. He was 15 when he auditioned for the show.

Here’s the already released song from the new EP.

Related Posts

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Video


Jacquie Lee, runner-up on Season 5 of The Voice, has released the video for her new single, "Am I the Only One." Check out the story behind the video here.